News from Around the Genealogy World

22 Feb 2024: Meet the Society Sponsors of RootsTech 2024!- https://www.familysearch.org/en/blog/society-sponsors-rootstech-2024

22 Feb 2024: Genealogy Conferences for 2024 | Which Will You Attend?- https://www.familysearch.org/en/blog/genealogy-conferences-2024

21 Feb 2024: Join Geni at RootsTech 2024- https://www.geni.com/blog/join-geni-at-rootstech-2024-111032.html

21 Feb 2024: Births, deaths and marriages in Guernsey to be recorded online- https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-guernsey-68339887

20 Feb 2024: Visit us at RootsTech 2024!- https://en.geneanet.org/genealogyblog/post/2024/02/visit-us-at-rootstech-2024

18 Feb 2024: Together Again: MyHeritage Expands its Headquarters With New Office Wing- https://blog.myheritage.com/2024/02/together-again-myheritage-expands-its-headquarters-with-new-office-wing/

16 Feb 2024: FMP new records: Learn about the lives of your Leeds ancestors- https://www.findmypast.co.uk/blog/new/leeds-roman-catholic-bmds-ripon-gazette

15 Feb 2024: Kristin Chenoweth to Be the Final Keynote Speaker at RootsTech 2024- https://www.familysearch.org/en/blog/kristin-chenoweth-rootstech-2024-keynote-speaker

12 Feb 2024: MyHeritage Heads to RootsTech 2024- https://blog.myheritage.com/2024/02/myheritage-heads-to-rootstech-2024/

12 Feb 2024: RootsTech Welcomes Jared Spataro, VP of Microsoft, to the 2024 Innovation and Tech Forum- https://www.familysearch.org/en/blog/jared-spataro-rootstech-2024-innovation-and-tech-forum

9 Feb 2024: FMP new records: Find South African ancestors in millions of new church records- https://www.findmypast.co.uk/blog/new/south-africa-records

7 Feb 2024: Find A Grave: Bio field and other updates- https://news.findagrave.com/2024/02/07/bio-field-and-other-updates/

5 Feb 2024: Introducing RootsTech 2024 Bronze Sponsors- https://www.familysearch.org/en/blog/bronze-sponsors-rootstech-2024

2 Feb 2024: FMP new records: Explore new parish records and school registers- https://www.findmypast.co.uk/blog/new/york-parish-records-kent-school-admissions-registers

1 Feb 2024: MyHeritage Adds 55 Million Historical Records in January 2024- https://blog.myheritage.com/2024/02/myheritage-adds-55-million-historical-records-in-january-2024/

1 Feb 2024: Jimmer Fredette Slam Dunks into RootsTech 2024- https://www.familysearch.org/en/blog/jimmer-fredette-rootstech-2024

1 Feb 2024: Theory of Family Relativity™ Update- https://blog.myheritage.com/2024/02/theory-of-family-relativity-update/

29 Jan 2024: New Source Assistant Email Notifications- https://www.geni.com/blog/new-source-assistant-email-notifications-110951.html

26 Jan 2024: The Genealogy Gazette, Our News: Jan 24- https://www.sog.org.uk/news/the-genealogy-gazette-our-news-jan-24/

26 Jan 2024: The Genealogy Gazette, Community News: Jan 24- https://www.sog.org.uk/news/the-genealogy-gazette-community-news-jan-24

26 Jan 2024: FMP new records- Explore memorial inscriptions and so much more- https://www.findmypast.co.uk/blog/new/commercial-directory-buchanan-society-records

25 Jan 2024: Nancy Borowick, World-Renowned Photographer, Is Coming to RootsTech 2024- https://www.familysearch.org/en/blog/rootstech-2024-keynote-nancy-borowick

24 Jan 2024: New: AI Record Finder™ Chat History- https://blog.myheritage.com/2024/01/new-ai-record-finder-chat-history/

23 Jan 2024: FamilyTreeDNA Is a Gold Sponsor of RootsTech 2024- https://www.familysearch.org/en/blog/familytreedna-gold-sponsor-rootstech-2024

23 Jan 2024: Findmypast offers chance to win ‘Who Do You Think You Are? style experience’- https://www.whodoyouthinkyouaremagazine.com/news/findmypast-who-do-you-think-you-are-experience

22 Jan 2024: Geneanet in 2023: a look back at a rich year- https://en.geneanet.org/genealogyblog/post/2024/01/geneanet-in-2023-a-look-back-at-a-rich-year-2

22 Jan 2024: Hold the front page! We’ve hit 70 million newspaper pages- https://www.findmypast.co.uk/blog/new/50-million-newspaper-pages

22 Jan 2024: Heather Nowlan is elected as Vice Chair- https://www.sog.org.uk/news/heather-nowlan-is-elected-as-vice-chair/

19 Jan2024: FMP new records- Discover Sheffield’s vivid social history- https://www.findmypast.co.uk/blog/new/sheffield-social-crime-workhouse-records

17 Jan 2024: What to Expect from FamilySearch in 2024- https://www.familysearch.org/en/blog/whats-new-in-familysearch-2024

17 Jan 2024: FamilySearch offers a preview of what Latter-day Saints can expect in 2024- https://www.thechurchnews.com/members/2024/1/17/24040734/familysearch-offers-a-preview-of-what-latter-day-saints-can-expect-in-2024

15 Jan 2024: Geneanet- A simpler and more intuitive interface to customize, configure, and manage your family tree- https://en.geneanet.org/genealogyblog/post/2024/01/a-simpler-and-more-intuitive-interface-to-customize-configure-and-manage-your-family-tree

15 Jan 2024: FamilySearch updates- New Free Historical Records on FamilySearch 24 December 2023- https://www.familysearch.org/en/blog/new-records-on-familysearch-24-december-2023

14 Jan 2024: FamilySearch- 1931 Census of Canada Now Available to Search—for Free!- https://www.familysearch.org/en/blog/canada-1931-census-release

13 Jan 2024: NEW: Living DNA’s Classical Upgrade- https://livingdna.com/blog/NEW-Living-DNAs-Classical-Upload

12 Jan 2024: FMP new records- Browse Derbyshire baptisms, Boer War records and more- https://www.findmypast.co.uk/blog/new/derbyshire-baptisms-yorkshire-inscriptions

11 Jan 2024: Ministry of Justice Consultation on the Storage and Retention of Original Will Documents- https://www.sog.org.uk/news/moj-will-consultation-full-response

10 Jan 2024: Genealogy Products and Services Professional Market Global and Regional Analysis- https://amore.ng/worldwide/55/genealogy-products-and-services-professional-market-global-and-regional-analysis/

7 Jan 2024: Genealogy Building Block Sets (The LEGO Family Tree Has 16 Clips for Holding Family Photos)- https://www.trendhunter.com/trends/lego-family-tree

6 Jan 2024: Russell Crowe’s Ancestry Revelation: A Rallying Cry for Genealogical Exploration- https://bnnbreaking.com/world/new-zealand/russell-crowes-ancestry-revelation-a-rallying-cry-for-genealogical-exploration/

5 Jan 2024: 23andMe Blames User “Negligence” for Data Breach- https://www.infosecurity-magazine.com/news/23andme-blames-user-breach/

5 Jan 2024: Browse new British Army records from Surrey to South Wales- https://www.findmypast.co.uk/blog/new/coldstream-guards-south-wales-borderers

4 Jan 2024: Whoopi Goldberg is left speechless as she discovers she’s related to Kansas City Chiefs legend Tony Gonzalez during an episode of ‘The View’: ‘THAT’S my cousin?’- https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/nfl/article-12926429/Whoopi-Goldberg-related-Chiefs-Tony-Gonzalez-View.html

4 Jan 2024: Havana Conference Organizer Found in the Rio de Janeiro Immigration Cards Collection on MyHeritage- https://blog.myheritage.com/2024/01/havana-conference-organizer-found-in-the-rio-de-janeiro-immigration-cards-collection-on-myheritage/

4 Jan 2024: Geneastar: New Famous Family Trees Added in December 2023- https://en.geneanet.org/genealogyblog/post/2024/01/geneastar-new-famous-family-trees-added-in-december-2023

4 Jan 2024: Save our Graves: Cemeteries added to Geneanet in December 2023- https://en.geneanet.org/genealogyblog/post/2024/01/save-our-graves-cemeteries-added-to-geneanet-in-december-2023

4 Jan 2024: Introducing the 2024 Webinar Series on Legacy Family Tree Webinars- https://blog.myheritage.com/2024/01/introducing-the-2024-webinar-series-on-legacy-family-tree-webinars/

4 Jan2024: Alanis Morissette uncovers family’s Holocaust history on TV show- https://www.timesofisrael.com/alanis-morissette-uncovers-familys-holocaust-history-on-tv-show/

3 Jan 2024: Ciara discovers she’s related to Derek Jeter- https://au.news.yahoo.com/ciara-discovers-shes-related-derek-160000467.html

2 Jan 2024: 2023: MyHeritage Year in Review- https://blog.myheritage.com/2024/01/2023-myheritage-year-in-review/

2 Jan 2024: How to Add to Your Family History Using U.S. Patent Records- https://blogs.ancestry.com/cm/how-to-add-to-your-family-history-using-u-s-patent-records/

1 Jan 2024: MyHeritage Adds 26 Million Historical Records in December 2023- https://blog.myheritage.com/2024/01/myheritage-adds-26-million-historical-records-in-december-2023/

27 Dec 2023: Looking Back at 2023- https://www.geni.com/blog/looking-back-at-2023-110909.html

Scroll to Top